Contact Us

Students working on lab together.

Graduate Program in Chemistry

126 Chemistry Building
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, ON
Canada M3J 1P3

Phone: (416) 736-2100 ext.  77724

Graduate Program Assistant

Natasha Bissoon
Phone: (416) 736-2100 ext.  77724

Graduate Program Director

Robert McLaren
Phone: (416) 736-2100 ext. 30675

Departmental Administration

Chair: Prof. Rene Fournier
Office: 126 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 55246
E-mail: chrchem@yorku.ca

Administrative Assistant: Mary Mamais
Office: 126 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 77717
E-mail: mmamais@yorku.ca

Graduate Program Director: Prof. Robert McLaren
Office: 301 PS
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 30675
E-mail: chemgpd@yorku.ca

Graduate Program Assistant: Natasha Bissoon
Office: 126 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext.77724
E-mail: chemgpa@yorku.ca

Undergraduate Program Director: Prof. Pierre Potvin
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 66140
E-mail: chemupd@yorku.ca

Interim Undergraduate Program Assistant: Zahid Kayum
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 55246
E-mail: chemasst@yorku.ca

Technical Personnel

Au, Ha
Office: 336 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 33471
E-mail: nebula@yorku.ca

Barton-Marsh, Michelle (Supervisor)
Office: 322 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 77837
E-mail: mebarton@yorku.ca

Girina, Olga
Office: 308 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 33091
E-mail: ogirina@yorku.ca

Hempstead, Carolyn
Office: 360 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 70134/40128
E-mail: carolynh@yorku.ca

Hossain, Delwar
Office: 429B LSB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 44656
E-mail: dhossain@yorku.ca

Hunter, Howard
Office: 312 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 77726
E-mail: hnhunter@yorku.ca

Adjunct Faculty

Baranov, Vladimir

Bottenheim, Jan W. (AES)
E-mail: jan.bottenheim@ec.gc.ca

Koppman, Ralf
E-mail: koppmann@uni-wupperta.de

Li, Shao-Meng (AES)
E-mail: shao-meng.li@ec.gc.ca

Lin, Huang
E-mail: lin.huang@ec.gc.ca

Contract Faculty

Fielder, Scott
Office: 448 CB
Email: scottf@yorku.ca

Hunter, Howard
Office: 312 CB
Email: hnhunter@yorku.ca

Iyer, Raji
Office: 448 CB
Email: riyer@yorku.ca

Krylova, Svetlana
Office: 224 CB
Email: krylova@yorku.ca

Madorin, Sean
Office: 452 CB
Email: smadorin@yorku.ca

Mirza, Hameed
Office: 148 CB
Email: hmirza@yorku.ca

Research Personnel

Chandrasoma, Nalin (Organ)
E-mail: nalinc@yorku.ca

Dodsworth, Elaine S. (Lever)
E-mail: dod@yorku.ca

Galievsky, Victor (Krylov)
E-mail: payphone@yorku.ca

Mallik, Debasis (Organ)
E-mail: debasis@yorku.ca

Verkerk, Udo (Siu)
E-mail: uverkerk@yorku.ca

Dept of Chemistry, Faculty of Science

Visit the Department Listing in York Atlas for a full listing of personnel.