Contact Us

Students working on lab together.

Graduate Program in Chemistry

124 Chemistry Building
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, ON
Canada M3J 1P3

Phone: (416) 736-2100 ext.  77724

Graduate Program Assistant

Magy Baket
Phone: (416) 736-2100 ext.  77724

Graduate Program Director

Gino Lavoie
Phone: (416) 736-2100 ext. 77728

Departmental Administration

Chair: Prof. Donald Hastie
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 55246
E-mail: chrchem@yorku.ca

Administrative Assistant: Mary Mamais
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 77717
E-mail: mmamais@yorku.ca

Graduate Program Director: Prof. Gino Lavoie
Office: 145 PS
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 77724
E-mail: chemgpd@yorku.ca

Graduate Program Assistant: Magy Baket
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext.77724
E-mail: mbaket@yorku.ca

Undergraduate Program Director: Prof. Pierre Potvin
Office: 406 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 66140
E-mail: chemupd@yorku.ca

Undergraduate Program Assistant: Natasha Bissoon
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 55246
E-mail: chemasst@yorku.ca

Technical Personnel

Au, Ha
Office: 336 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 33471
E-mail: nebula@yorku.ca

Barton-Marsh, Michelle (Supervisor)
Office: 322 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 77837
E-mail: mebarton@yorku.ca

Dayal, Novelyn
Office: 214 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 22650
E-mail: pdayal@yorku.ca

Girina, Olga
Office: 308 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 33091
E-mail: ogirina@yorku.ca

Hempstead, Carolyn
Office: 360 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 70134/40128
E-mail: carolynh@yorku.ca

Hossain, Delwar
Office: 429B LSB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 44656
E-mail: dhossain@yorku.ca

Hunter, Howard
Office: 312 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 77726
E-mail: hnhunter@yorku.ca

Adjunct Faculty

Baranov, Vladimir

Bottenheim, Jan W. (AES)
E-mail: jan.bottenheim@ec.gc.ca

Koppman, Ralf
E-mail: koppmann@uni-wupperta.de

Li, Shao-Meng (AES)
E-mail: shao-meng.li@ec.gc.ca

Lin, Huang
E-mail: lin.huang@ec.gc.ca

Contract Faculty

Fielder, Scott
Office: 448 CB
Email: scottf@yorku.ca

Hunter, Howard
Office: 312 CB
Email: hnhunter@yorku.ca

Iyer, Raji
Office: 448 CB
Email: riyer@yorku.ca

Kornilova, Anna
Office: 204 CB
Email: 2annnakornilova@gmail.com

Krylova, Svetlana
Office: 224 CB
Email: krylova@yorku.ca

Madorin, Sean
Office: 452 CB
Email: smadorin@yorku.ca

Mirza, Hameed
Office: 148 CB
Email: hmirza@yorku.ca

Rob, Tamanna
Office: 317 CB
Email: tamannar@yorku.ca

Sacoon, Marina
Office: 204 CB
Email: marina86@yorku.ca

Sepehri Fard, Ali
Office: 317 CB
Email: sepehri@yorku.ca

Williams, Declan
Office: 218 CB
Email: d8willia@yorku.ca

Research Personnel

Atwater, Bruce (Organ)
E-mail: batwater@yorku.ca

Chandrasoma, Nalin (Organ)
E-mail: nalinc@yorku.ca

Dodsworth, Elaine S. (Lever)
E-mail: dod@yorku.ca

Galievsky, Victor (Krylov)
E-mail: payphone@yorku.ca

Kornilova, Anna (Rudolph)
E-mail: anutkak@yorku.ca

Koyanagi, Greg (Bohme)
E-mail: koyanagi@yorku.ca

Li, Guan Long (Organ)

Luo, Wei (Yousaf)
E-mail: wluo@yorku.ca

Mallik, Debasis (Organ)
E-mail: debasis@yorku.ca

Price, Gregory (Organ)
E-mail: gregory.price@manchester.ac.uk

Rucker, Richard (Organ)
E-mail: rprucker@u.washington.edu

Saccon, Marina  (CAC)
E-mail: marina86@yorku.ca

Saval, Paul (Organ)
E-mail: psaval@yorku.ca

Tilley, David (Organ)
E-mail: tilley@yorku.ca

Verkerk, Udo (Siu)
E-mail: uverkerk@yorku.ca

Dept of Chemistry, Faculty of Science

Visit the Department Listing in York Atlas for a full listing of personnel.